MBL Affiliates Elected to American Academy of Arts & Sciences

MBL Affiliates Elected to American Academy of Arts & Sciences

Eight members of the MBL education and alumni communities are newly elected fellows of the American Academy of Arts & Sciences, Biological Sciences division. Founded in 1780, the Academy honors exceptional scholars, leaders, artists, and innovators and engages them in sharing knowledge and addressing challenges facing the world. The new class will be inducted at a ceremony in October 2018 in Cambridge, Mass.

Congratulations to:

Allan S. Jacobson
MBL Society Member
Course Faculty, Embryology (1983)

Ellen V. Rothenberg
Course Faculty, Gene Regulatory Networks (2009-2013, 2015-2016)

Judith S. Eisen
Course Faculty, Zebrafish Development & Genetics (1998-2001, 2003, 2005)

Michael E. Hasselmo
Course Faculty, Methods in Computational Neuroscience (2003)

Naomi E. Pierce
Alumna, Molecular Evolution (1991)

Ana Maria Cuervo
Course Faculty, Biology of Aging (2011)

Patricia A. D’Amore
Alumna, Physiology (1975)
Course Faculty, Fundamental Issues in Vision Research (1996, 1998)

Sue Biggins
Alumna, Optical Microscopy and Imaging in the Biological Sciences (1999)

Photo caption: National headquarters of the American Academy of Arts & Sciences in Cambridge, Mass.

This content was selected for The Well by Stephanie M. McPherson.